top of page

Dear God...

Dear God, I've never been sure if I believed you were real, for a long time, I said you weren't, yet at night when I'm alone, I find myself talking to you. I'm sorry for the times I said I didn't believe in you, and then prayed you'd give me answers. All the times I've done wrong, fallen short, you have continued to show me that you were still working on me.


I remember one night my Fiance' & I were sitting in my driveway, we had about a 2 hour long conversation about our beliefs. I remember saying I didn't believe in you, not one bit, that I just didn't see it, Faith didn't click for me the way it did him. He told me "One day, it will. It isn't suppose to make sense to you yet." I tried to brush it off, but it had really got me thinking.


Over the course of the past week, I've seen things and heard things that had my brain puzzled. I was surrounded by something that I was convinced wasn't real. In the past few days, things have kept happening that have started to push me closer to the Faith that I didn't want to have. I started to feel it, then I felt it more, and more.


Today, I felt it in full. I feel it head to toe. Whatever my Fiance' said was suppose to click, did. I have felt lighter, I let it all in, and my heart has never been so content.


Dear God, thank you for your unconditional love, it has never wavered, even when I tried my best to block it out, to block you out, you have stayed, you have answered all the prayers, and given me all the answers. Even when it doesn't make sense, even when it's messy, you have always been there.


Dear God, I'm sorry it took me so long to see it, and to submit to it, but that is what Grace is for.


Dear God, I see it now. I feel it, all the way through.


Commentaires


IMG_2793.JPG

Hi! I'm glad you're here!!

I'm Kealey, I made this blog as an outlet for me, while being helpful to you. I made a promise to be real & raw through this outlet, & I hope I make you feel better, or atleast less alone. Remember, it'll be just peachy ;)!!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page