top of page

Love After Loss

Everyone tells you how great it is to finally meet a good person after a bad breakup, but no one ever warns you about the work it takes to adapt to the good, when all you knew was the bad.


I was in a 2 year long relationship, and it was my first actual relationship at that, it wasn't at all a healthy relationship. I know what not to do, but as far as how a healthy relationship works, I'm clueless.


No one talks about the constant fear when you aren't around the person, because you're use to being lied to. No one talks about how you start alcohol-infused fights because that was the normal thing for you for a while. No one talks about how you flip shit if you think you're being ignored, even though they're working.


No one talks about having to unlearn the toxic behaviors, letting someone in, not having to argue over everything, when there's no real issue at hand. No one tells you how to break routine.


Until one day, you do. You don't yell, you don't question, you don't doubt. You let someone in.


Let's be honest, opening yourself back up to love after you deal with something like that, it's scary. Opening yourself up in general is scary. That will never change, you'll always be hesitant. Just remember, letting people in is terrifying, but it could just be the best damn thing you ever do. It's scary. It's hard. It always will be.


Letting someone love you after someone else didn't, it really is the most eye opening, relieving, & growing experience. It's magical, it's happy, & you deserve to feel both of those things.



Comments


IMG_2793.JPG

Hi! I'm glad you're here!!

I'm Kealey, I made this blog as an outlet for me, while being helpful to you. I made a promise to be real & raw through this outlet, & I hope I make you feel better, or atleast less alone. Remember, it'll be just peachy ;)!!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page