top of page

Dear Little Girl

Dear little girl who had to grow up too fast, who had to step into maturity before it was due. I see you.

Dear little girl who had all the child-like wonders ripped away prematurely. I understand.

Dear little girl who had to put her big girl pants on before they fit. I have been there.


When I was eleven, I had to step into my big girl shoe.

A friend of mine stepped into them at five.

My cousin, nine.


We all have had our innocent smiles & precious mindsets ripped away too quick, before we were even ready.


They said it made us strong.

They said it made us tough, smarter even.

That it made us quick on our feet, prepared for many things.


Dear little girl who was made "strong" early on, you were a child, you weren't suppose to be strong. You were suppose to be safe. You were suppose to be loved, and I am so sorry life handed you things before you could hold them.


I'm sorry things were heavy, and still are.



To the little girl who took on so much that wasn't yours to carry, we can set it down whenever you're ready.


Comments


IMG_2793.JPG

Hi! I'm glad you're here!!

I'm Kealey, I made this blog as an outlet for me, while being helpful to you. I made a promise to be real & raw through this outlet, & I hope I make you feel better, or atleast less alone. Remember, it'll be just peachy ;)!!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page