top of page

Plot Twist

Growing up is hard. Learning to adapt, function, or simply live on your own is terrifying.


Growing up, I never had to stand up for myself, people did it for me, safe to say, I was a bit spoiled. So trying to learn to speak up, say no, or stand my ground has been a bit challenging for me.


A few weeks ago, I asked God for strength, for courage, for a voice, and I'll be if he didn't provide me a situation that is forcing me to speak up, and to be strong. It hit me a few nights ago that I hold all the power, I have all the say in how I act & what I do. I decide.


This is my story, and I think it's long overdue for a plot twist.


I think back to all the times where I bit my tongue, and shouldn't have. Where I said "yes" instead of "no". It all makes me sick.


I will be bold, because my plate is heavy, and it'll never get lighter until I learn to be strong. I have to do that, it cannot be done for me. I have always looked at everyone else to be the light for me.


Sometimes, you have to stop looking for the light, and simply become it.


You hold the power, you can change the narrative. I have been shy my entire life, until I decided not to be. Never feel guilty about changing things up.


See, I didn't deserve the things I went through, but clearly I'm built for it, I'm still standing.


It is okay, and it is necessary to be bold, strong, and stand your ground. It is okay to fight hard for what needs to be done.

It is okay to hit em with a plot twist, whenever you're ready.



You got this, and my inbox is always open if you ever need reminded. Xo!!






Comments


IMG_2793.JPG

Hi! I'm glad you're here!!

I'm Kealey, I made this blog as an outlet for me, while being helpful to you. I made a promise to be real & raw through this outlet, & I hope I make you feel better, or atleast less alone. Remember, it'll be just peachy ;)!!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page