top of page

Romanticizing Your Life.

I saw a post on Pinterest where a girl talked about how she started " romanticizing her life ", and I thought it was cliche', because that isn't a thing. You can't make everyday life romantic.


Until I tried a few days ago, and the results I've seen just this far is amazing. I see a difference & I feel a difference.


For the longest time, I've smothered myself in the comfort of feeling bad all the time, tired, weak, just "eh". We tend to clinge to the comfort we feel in the bad feelings, the familiarity of the sadness.


See, I spent a very long time hating myself, and it got me no where, so I tried love instead.


Spur of the moment a couple nights ago, I decided to go to the gym, mind you I have never set foot inside of a gym before, but I did it, and loved it.


I never drink water, ever, probably a big reason I felt so bad all the time, but you can bet I chugged a lot of it at the gym and afterwards. I have drank it consistently everyday. Anyone who knows me knows I am an avid soda drinker, mainly mountain dew, which is the worst for you, go figure. I have not touched a soda in 3 days.


Yesterday, I had a lot of free time, and I was laying on the couch, feeling absolutely awful, and I decided to go outside, it was a pretty day. I sat outside for 2 hours alone, I listened to a podcast, some music, had a little dance party, read, wrote, and laid in the sunshine on a towel. It was the best I had ever felt, and then I went and got myself some supper & a coffee, coffee always makes a good day even better.


I have not even picked up a book since high school, in the past 2 days, I've read 2. Both were great reads, the first I read outside yesterday was " When less becomes more " by Emily Ley. The other I read at the pool today, it was " My friend fear " by Meera Lee Patel. It felt so good to take time off my phone, those books were amazing.


Today, I tanned, swam, & worked out. I got my favorite supper. I watched a few movies, and it's not even midnight and I'm in bed. Usually, I'm up until 4am, and sleep until 2 in the afternoon, now I'm asleep by 1-2, up by 11-12, which isn't much better, but it's a start.


Tomorrow, I plan to take myself on a little date to get coffee & go thrifting for books. Then going to see a movie with my super cute boyfriend, who had to help me figure out how to work the equipment at the gym because I was totally oblivious.


I am a firm believer that you have to lose your mind in order to find peace. You have to deal with the chaos long enough to get tired of it. If I have said it before, I'll say it again, you have all the control.


It's up to you to decide when you've had enough, to decide you no longer want to live in the comfort of being sad, unhealthy, & tired. You hold the power to romanticize your life. It's all up to you, but between you & me, you will feel so much better when you decide your tired of it all, you'll feel better when things change, it's just up to you to change them. I pray you find the strength to.


Xo always.


Commentaires


IMG_2793.JPG

Hi! I'm glad you're here!!

I'm Kealey, I made this blog as an outlet for me, while being helpful to you. I made a promise to be real & raw through this outlet, & I hope I make you feel better, or atleast less alone. Remember, it'll be just peachy ;)!!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page